Peshawar Division پشاور

Peshawar Division was an administrative division of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province of Pakistan until the reforms of 2000 abolished the third tier of government. At independence in 1947, the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (then North-West Frontier Province) was split into two divisions, Dera Ismail Khan and Peshawar. Until 1976, Peshawar Division contained the districts of Hazara and Kohat, when they both became divisions themselves.
Peshawar Division was originally a district of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (then North-West Frontier Province) of British India. The district was administratively subdivided into five tehsils;
After the independence of Pakistan in 1947, the tehsil of Peshawar became the new district of Peshawar. At that time the old district became a division.

Get a better hosting deal with a hostgator coupon or play poker on party poker
Copyright 2011 Peshawar Division پشاور .
Joomla Templates by Wordpress themes free